QUIZ OF THE DAY

Refer to The Hindu News Analysis Video (YouTube)

Date: 26th Dec 2022

Q1. Which of the following countries are not part of Gulf Cooperation Council:

- 1. Kuwait
- 2. Oman
- 3. Saudi Arabia
- 4. United Arab Emirates.
- 5. Iraq
- 6. Iran

Choose the correct option below:

- a. 2, 5 and 6
- b. 1 and 3
- c. 5 and 6
- d. None of the above

Q2. Consider the following statements:

- 1. The Council of Ministers is to be responsible to both houses of the Parliament.
- 2. Article 75 states that there shall be a council of ministers to aid and advise the President.

Which of the above statement(s) is/are correct?

- a) 1 only
- b) 2 only
- c) Both 1 & 2
- d) Neither 1 nor 2

Enquiry No: 7037272363 www.shieldias.in

Explanation and Solutions

Q1. Answer: C

Explanation:

GCC is a regional, inter-governmental, political, and economic union comprising Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates. Its main headquarters is located in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Q2. Answer: D

Enquiry No: 7037272363

Explanation:

Article 74 states that there shall be a council of ministers to aid and advise the President. Whereas, Article 75(3) states that it will be responsible only to Lok Sabha.



www.shieldias.in